Brushstroke's Painting Jibber Jabber

For all painting related discussions.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager

Brushstroke's Painting Jibber Jabber

Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:48 am

Hey everyone :)

Somehow I have only just managed to discover this site and now I have, I thought I would start a little topic to show my work so far and future progress.

I suppose it’s probably best to do a little intro about me first to set your expectations.
I've been painting for just over a year now so I’m still pretty new to this painting / gaming thang… and still consider myself a keen novice. I enjoy experimenting and trying new techniques and learning new things though...

so, here's my painting so far... would be great to hear what you think :D

Villager

Re: Brushstroke's Painting Jibber Jabber

Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:50 am

My first LOTR mini was the brilliant war mumak of Harad set, which my 6 year old daughter got me for fathers day

One of the best bits of this kit is the awesome base it comes with... I chose to go with a desert theme for it
Last edited by BrushStroke on Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Villager

Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:56 am

Next came some Haradrim raiders to start to build my Harad army

Villager

Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:34 pm

Hi Brushstroke
WOW Awesome & you say you have only been painting for a year, yikes if I could paint even close to your minis I would be quite happy. Really great work keep the photos coming, can't wait to see more of your work.
Cheers Woodelf (Steve)

Villager

Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:39 pm

Thanks Steve :)
Yes, just over a year and the pics so far are from that first year.... Just about to upload a few more pics of stuff after my Harad raiders....

Villager

Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:41 pm

Following the Haradrim raiders I moved on to painting a hero for my army.
In particular, the Golden King of Harad
(for some reason I’ve really struggled to get acceptable photos of this mini)