Elven Blades

For all questions and clarifications concerning the Strategy Battle Game rules.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:15 am

Elven Blades

Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:58 am


Elven blades may be wielded either single-handed or two-handed. When used two-handed do they suffer from a -1 penalty on the duel role? i.e, are they "light as a willow switch" (The Hobbit SBG p68) or "larger and more unwieldy" (The Hobbit SBG p67). It would make sense that they obtain a bonus of +1 to wound when used two-handed but do not suffer the -1 penalty on the duel roll.

The plastic Elven last alliance archers do not appear to be carrying any hand weapons... can they be equipped with Elven blades assuming that the blade is concealed beneath their cloak?


Return to SBG Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests