Can another hero/enemy join the fight ?

For all questions and clarifications concerning the Strategy Battle Game rules.

Moderators: Rangers, Leaders

Villager
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:28 pm

Can another hero/enemy join the fight ?

Thu Feb 25, 2016 5:50 pm

If for example the goblins moved first, two goblins move and attack Oin, then Gloin joins the fight and attacks one of the goblins, Would that be allowed ? or since Oin is already engaged in a fight with two enemys would Gloin have to wait outside the fight ?

Villager
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:27 pm

Re: Can another hero/enemy join the fight ?

Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:46 pm

We play that he can join the fight as long as Gloin does not move into the zone of control of another goblin that is not in the fight. Oin and Gloin fight one goblin each. The player with priority chooses the order the fights are resolved as usual.

Villager
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:15 am

Re: Can another hero/enemy join the fight ?

Fri Feb 26, 2016 8:06 am

There is no reason for Gloin to wait; he can join the fight as long as he is able to move there. As the previous poster says, he needs to be able to do this without entering the control zone of another enemy (if he enters an enemy Control Zone he must charge) and bear in mind that "a model that is engaged in combat has his Control Zone cancelled out" (The Hobbit SBG p23), which may make it easier to reach his target.

Return to SBG Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests